Planning Agenda Thursday 20th July 2017

Our Ref: Summons for 2017 Planning Committee (Quorum 4)



12th July 2017



To: Cllrs M Gibbons-Price, M Bowerman, S Edwards, R MacLeavy, S Mitchell, J Sear, G Simmonite and R Taylor


You are summoned to attend the next Planning Committee Meeting which will take place on Thursday 20th July 2017 at 1900 hours in Backwell Parish Hall, Backwell, to consider the business set out on the attached agenda. 


If you are unable to attend please give your apologies to the Clerk before the day of the meeting if possible, as we need to know whether we have a quorum.





1.               Apologies


2.   a.         Declaration of Interests

b.         To consider Dispensations


      3.   Public Participation


      4.   To approve Minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 15.6.17



      5.   To consider the following planning applications:

            a.         Planning application no. 17/P/1492/F 18 Embercourt Drive, Backwell -

                        Two storey side extension - Mrs J Marr



b.         Planning application no. 17/P/1494/HHPA Tree Cottage, Backwell Common, Backwell - Prior approval request for the erection of a single storey rear extension with a pitched roof that would 1) extend beyond the rear wall of the original house by 4.0 metres; 2) have a maximum height of 2.7 metres and 3) have eaves that are 2.3 metres high - Mr C Bensted

c.         Planning application no. 17/P/1586/F 27 Station Road, Backwell - Increase ridge height to extend first floor living - Mr Edward Simon


NOTE: Members are reminded that they are required to provide Declaration of Interests prior to the appropriate agenda item and that the Council has a general duty to consider the following matters in the exercise of any of its functions: Equal Opportunities (race, gender, sexual orientation, marital status and any disability), Crime and Disorder, Health and Safety and Human Rights.


Yours sincerely




Mrs Jane Stone

Clerk to the Council



Distribution list

Cllr M Gibbons-Price            

Cllr M Bowerman      

Cllr S Edwards

Cllr R MacLeavy       

Cllr S Mitchell           

Cllr J Sear

Cllr G Simmonite

Cllr R Taylor 

District Cllr K Barclay

Mr E Wood (BCAAC)


Clerk (3)