Declarations of Members Interests

Councillor Dorothy Baker Councillor Maureen Bowerman Councillor James Cousins Councillor Richard MacLeavy Councillor Zoe O'Keefe Councillor Sarah Ould Councillor Hilary Power Councillor Paul Ramos Councillor Derek Seddon Councillor John Sleigh Councillor Peter Soothill Councillor Robert Taylor    

Declarations of Members Interests2020-03-19T12:15:20+00:00

Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct adopted by Backwell Parish Council 4th October 2012.   Introduction Pursuant to section 27 of the Localism Act 2011, Backwell Parish Council (‘the Council’) has adopted this Code of Conduct to promote and maintain high standards of behaviour by its members and co-opted members whenever they conduct the business of the Council, including the business of the office to which they were elected or appointed, or when they claim to act or give the impression of acting as a representative of the Council. This Code of Conduct is based on the principles of selflessness, integrity, objectivity, accountability, openness, honesty and leadership.   Definitions For the purposes of this Code, a ‘co-opted member’ is a person who is not a member of the Council but who is either a member of any committee or sub-committee of the Council, or is a member of, and represents the Council on [...]

Code of Conduct2018-10-09T20:48:15+00:00

Register of Members Interests

Register of Members Interests forms are published on North Somerset Council's website.  You can access them from the following link:

Register of Members Interests2013-03-04T20:07:13+00:00